Gallery

May 2013 Bring You…

1) The determination to return to an old love.  With me, it was art. When I was young and impressionable, people told me, “Don’t take art seriously. It won’t make you any money.” Now that I’m old and inflexible, I say it doesn’t matter whether or not your joy in life brings in the cash. You’ve only so many years on this plane. Do you think Death cares if you’ve made a gazillion dollars by buying out businesses? Enjoy your passion (as long as you aren’t screwing over others. If your passion happens to be screwing over others…)

Oh yeah, I’m still trying to figure out how to turn the above wip into a collage.

2)A keen awareness of the energy around you. In my case of “putting energy out there,” I had been contemplating sending a friend an amethyst wrapped in sterling silver as a customized piece of jewelry. Would you like to guess what Hubby’s sister sent me as a Yule gift? I’m sure my telling Hubby’s brother that I wanted “The Crystal Bible” for Christmas had something to do with it (and I was surprised when I got what I asked for). The appearance of amethyst, rose quartz, clear quartz, and fluorite crystals wrapped in silver wire caught me by surprise, however.  The witch in me tells me there’s a reason why I got these crystals rather than a lapis lazuli stone that I could use as a pendant *thinks about attracting a lapis lazuli stone*

3) New experiences that open doors for you. Sometimes these doors are inner passages, allowing you to gain wisdom and sharpen your intuition. I sure hope I have the strength to follow any wisdom I may gain in the future.  May the opportunities  be endless, allowing you to develop into the person you wish to become (and you are beautiful enough to do it. Don’t let anyone tell you differently!)

And may 2013 bring me the discipline to finish the artsy book of shadows! Creating this  grimoire for what I hope is an art swap isn’t as easy as I thought it would be. Oh well, at least I finished the page leading to the “Results of Your Spells” section.

This space is reserved for nice comments. This is not the crazy reader's comment box.

