Gallery

Halloween Humpday: It Depends On the Moon and Cards

Today the waning moon is in Getting Sick Blows. Now that we have that astrological notation out of the way, let’s get to the business at hand.

First Point:  Yes, I was one of those people who would buy oracle cards and within months, wonder why in the Hell did I buy those cards. After all, the unopened deck of oracle cards did little except collect dust and take up space that could be used to hold a jar of paintbrushes. In my case, it was the Doreen Virtue’s Goddess Guidance Oracle Cards. And I mean it, folks. If you score this never used deck of oracle cards in this giveaway, you may find yourself blowing the dust off the plastic.

Second point: Sometime ago, I wanted to make moon and zodiac sign magnets. I thought if I placed the new or full moon magnet besides the appropriate zodiac sign magnet, I would be reminded of which sign the moon occupied in the upcoming weeks. Or, hey, maybe I could use them in an Witchtober giveaway. But were they good enough for a giveaway? After all, the scissors were dull, which left the magnets with a ragged edge. Because I used whatever varnish I had on hand to seal the watercolor-painted paper — and this varnish was the kind you used to coat the exterior of haunted houses — the surface looked grungy, discolored, and even a little marred. After falling in love with the magnet  offered on Marfi’s Halloween Humpday post, I remembered how charming magnets could be — although in my case, the charm is grungy-looking, discolored, and has a marred surface. Bottom line, folks: if you score the Doreen Virtue deck, then you get the “WTF happened to these magnets?” magnets too.  I can’t find the full moon magnet shown in the pic — although I remember exactly where I put it. After wrapping it in plastic, I put it in the cabinet. Still can’t figure out what happened to it. Oh, well.  If I could find it, you would be getting the full moon magnet as well.

If you don’t mind a bit of dust, grunge, and bits of glue sticking out along raggedy edges, then drop your name in the comment box.This giveaway closes this Moon Day at 11:59PM CST (or Monday, if you prefer), and the winner announced on the following Halloween Humpday post. Of course, if the winner doesn’t respond by Friday following the Halloween Humpday post, then I’ll just have to start contacting folks via their blogs, asking if they would like an unopened pack of Doreen Virtue oracle card (and no, I’m not going to mention that I’m sneaking the magnets in there as well).

6 responses to “Halloween Humpday: It Depends On the Moon and Cards

  1. Lol!
    I get that way too, things disappear
    When i know they were just there!
    Generous giveaway, even if the full moon magnet
    Stays hidden:)
    Hope you have an amazing day, and thank you for joining in this week!

  2. I most certainly would like to be entered…..I can dust off things just fine……although I hope it’s not considered housework because, I don’t do that….unless it’s absolutely necessary LOL. Thanks for coming by and visiting me, Oma Linda

    • Hi OmaLinda, I’m so pleased that you and Marfi accepted my invite to the giveaway. I did exaggerate the dust part, but not by much. The only reason why the plastic on the deck isn’t covered with dust is because my books keep falling over, knocking the dust particles off the deck.

  3. I can so relate to puttiong things “safely” away and have them wander off.
    Should I admit I have also spend more than a fair share of money on decks and books that have not yet been cracked open? But I will find time! I defiantly declare.

This space is reserved for nice comments. This is not the crazy reader's comment box.

